Latest Creations

As mentioned previously, I’ve been busy making soap. Here are the latest creations:

Unscented Calendula Soap

Made with Calendula-infused olive oil. The Calendula is hand-picked and home-grown and the oil was infused in the summer sunshine. Individually hand-stamped.

  

Fir and Cedar Soap

The addition of cocoa butter and castor oil gives this soap a super creamy lather; herbs from the garden give it the forest  green hue. Individually hand-stamped. Subtly scented with fir and cedar essential oils.

  

Olive and Coconut Unscented Soap

A no-nonsense soap made with olive and coconut oils.

 

 

Chocolate-Peppermint Cocoa Butter Soap

Cocoa butter and castor oils added to the olive and coconut  gives this soap a luxury lather and the chocolate-peppermint combo is just too good!

 

Calendula Blossom Soap

Again, made with my Calendula-infused olive oil, but with ground Calendula blossoms for added colour. Scented with a blend of sweet orange, patchouli, ylang ylang and neroli essential oils. Individually hand-stamped.

5 responses to “Latest Creations

  1. These soaps are absolutely sensational, Fireweed. I greatly admire your creativity. Oddly, I seem to smell those soaps just by looking at the photos.

  2. Your soap looks wonderful. I love making soap – so much fun.

  3. Your soap looks Awesome! I make a goat milk soap! I love it Thanks and keep being creative it is so fun.

  4. Thanks George, Mel and Heather for the comments and compliments! I’ve been making soap for a while now and things have really progressed. I love that soap making is part art/part science/ part fun in the kitchen and always a bit of a challenge in terms of technqiue and creating new recipes. I also love that I can incorporate herbs from my garden for colour, healing, and skin-care qualities.

  5. woohoo! congrats on the “sold out” status! Wonderful news! Can’t wait to throw IVORY in the trash and move on to FIREWEED CREATIONS! you rock.

Leave a comment