The Wait is Over

10 responses to “The Wait is Over

  1. Beautiful! I miss your winter paradise!

  2. We have snow too and cold temps. Oh my goodness!! I can’t believe how cold it is.

  3. Lovely photos, Fireweed. Stay warm!!

  4. wow! beautiful! it really does look like fairy-tale land 🙂

  5. When I saw the title of this post in my blog list, I just knew you were talking about snow! Very beautiful photos, especially the 4th one . . . heavenly . . . of course I’m not there shovelling it! I will be soon though–we had a slight dusting over the weekend.

  6. ahhh…I can only wish!

  7. Absolutely gorgeous! I’ve been thinking a lot about the moonlight on the snow in Procter. It’s one of my very favourite things!

  8. Oh my! Snow here now in the UK too. The temperature in parts of Wales last night was -20 degrees.

    • That’s crazy – no wonder Wales is so sparsely populated! We’ve had another few feet fall since these photos were taken, it’s warmed up quite a bit (but not too much) and the skiing has begun!

  9. The pup has the right idea – get out there and play! I like your inky moon shot, too – there a wonderful glow on the landscape. Stay cozy – it’s bitter cold here in CO.

Leave a comment